Català Castellano English Deutsche Deutsche
Geographical situation Territory and resources Active tourism Culture Gastronomy Accommodation Schedule of activities Recommendations Publications Quality

The municipality of Palau-sator extends across the alluvial plain of the right bank of the River Daró and reaches as far as the foothills of the Gavarres. Palau-sator is the head of municipality, which also includes the nuclei of Sant Feliu de Boada, Fontclara, Pantaleu and Sant Julià de Boada.

The village of Palau-sator stands in the centre of the plain and maintains the typical appearance and urban layout of the medieval period, with a well-defined walled enclosure presided over by a lofty tower which must once have formed part of a castle. Of this walled enclosure, all of the towers and gateways are conserved, the Torre de les Hores being one of the most significant. The church, which stands outside the walls, has a single nave and a semicircular apse; it was built at the end of the Romanesque period, around the 13th century.

The village of Fontclara, in the southern part of the municipality, also conserves a clearly medieval urban layout. It conserves a Romanesque church built around the 11th century, and there are records of a monastery once existing in this area.

The village of Sant Feliu de Boada is situated in the south of the municipality, bordering the plain of the old pond of Pals. It is a somewhat dispersed nucleus that spreads on either side of the road from Torrent to Sant Julià. The church is in late Gothic style, with a single nave and a fortified polygonal apse.

The nucleus of Sant Julià de Boada is formed by half a dozen farmhouses. In the centre there is a small pre-Romanesque chapel, which is one of the most notable and best-conserved monuments of this period in the Baix Empordà.

> Begur > La Bisbal d'Empordà > Calonge-Sant Antoni > Castell-Platja d'Aro > Forallac > Mont-ras > Palafrugell > Palamós > Pals > Sant Feliu de Guíxols > Santa Cristina d'Aro > Torroella de Montgrí-L'Estartit > Albons > Bellcaire d'Empordà > Colomers > Corçà > Cruïlles-Monells-Sant Sadurní de L'Heura > Foixà > Fontanilles > Garrigoles > Gualta > Jafre > Palau-Sator > Parlavà > La Pera > Regencós > Rupià > Serra de Daró > La Tallada > Torrent > Ullà > Ullastret > Ultramort > Vall-Llobrega > Verges > Vilopriu
rutes GPS Baix Empordà
Més informació

Consell Comarcal del Baix Empordà
C/Tarongers, 12 · Tel. 972 642 310 · 17100 La Bisbal d'Empordà · - Google+
© 2006-2007 Consell Comarcal del Baix Empordà
disseny web comunicatek
Les actuacions en matèria de turisme actiu s′emmarquen en el projecte:

Integració i promoció de les xarxes d′itineraris turístics i del patrimoni de les comarques gironines

Amb el suport econòmic: