Català Castellano English Deutsche Deutsche
Geographical situation Territory and resources Active tourism Culture Gastronomy Accommodation Schedule of activities Recommendations Publications Quality
La Pera
La Pera

The municipality of La Pera includes the villages of Púbol, Pedrinyà and Riuràs. Like many municipalities of the Baix Empordà, La Pera itself stands on a round hill in the centre of the valley.

The village is a very attractive sight, with its houses arranged in steps on the hillside and the silhouette of the Gothic belltower dominating the upper part. It conserves its medieval-origin urban layout, with narrow alleys and fascinating corners.

At the centre and highest point of La Pera stands the church of Sant Isidor. Commenced at the end of the 16th century, it was built throughout the 17th in the Gothic-Renaissance style that was still extant. The present-day façade is the result of alterations after the Civil War. The apse of the church has a semi-decagonal floor plan and the interior is Gothic in structure.

The village of Púbol stands one kilometre from La Pera. It has a feudal layout, with the castle and church in the most prominent place, overlooking the buildings grouped around it, among which there are remains of the fortified enclosure. The life of a world-famous personality is linked to the village of Púbol: its castle, from the 14th to 16th centuries, was bought by the artist Salvador Dalí for his wife Gala, and it houses her tomb. Dalí himself spent long periods there towards the end of his life. The castle is now the Gala-Dalí Castle House-Museum, and is open for public visits like the other museums belonging to the Gala-Salvador Dalí Foundation.

The other nucleus of population is Pedrinyà, with a notable Romanesque church dedicated to St. Andrew.

> Begur > La Bisbal d'Empordà > Calonge-Sant Antoni > Castell-Platja d'Aro > Forallac > Mont-ras > Palafrugell > Palamós > Pals > Sant Feliu de Guíxols > Santa Cristina d'Aro > Torroella de Montgrí-L'Estartit > Albons > Bellcaire d'Empordà > Colomers > Corçà > Cruïlles-Monells-Sant Sadurní de L'Heura > Foixà > Fontanilles > Garrigoles > Gualta > Jafre > Palau-Sator > Parlavà > La Pera > Regencós > Rupià > Serra de Daró > La Tallada > Torrent > Ullà > Ullastret > Ultramort > Vall-Llobrega > Verges > Vilopriu
rutes GPS Baix Empordà
Més informació

Consell Comarcal del Baix Empordà
C/Tarongers, 12 · Tel. 972 642 310 · 17100 La Bisbal d'Empordà · - Google+
© 2006-2007 Consell Comarcal del Baix Empordà
disseny web comunicatek
Les actuacions en matèria de turisme actiu s′emmarquen en el projecte:

Integració i promoció de les xarxes d′itineraris turístics i del patrimoni de les comarques gironines

Amb el suport econòmic: